Welcome

Chair's Message

Glenn Stannard

It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Military Police Complaints Commission Internet site.

The Military Police Complaints Commission is a federal independent, quasi-judicial body, established by the Parliament of Canada. The Complaints Commission was created to render the handling of complaints concerning the Military Police more transparent and accessible, and to ensure that both complainants and members of the Military Police are dealt with fairly and impartially.

Our mandate allows us to contribute to the maintenance of high standards with respect to the conduct of Military Police members in the performance of their policing duties and functions, and to ensure the integrity of Military Police investigations.

The Military Police Complaints Commission carries out its mandate and responsibilities in an ethical and professional manner, reflective of its belief in impartiality, integrity, objectivity, and respect for rights of individuals.

Our Internet site provides a full range of information on the types of complaints the Complaints Commission deals with, on how to lodge a complaint, and explains the complaints process in details. You will find a description of the cases we dealt with over the last few years, under the heading Case Summaries.

Your visit is important to us. Our objective is to inform the Internet user on the work of the Complaints Commission and on its mandate, mission and values. I invite you to forward your comments or suggestions at the following address: commission@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca.

Have a pleasant visit!

Glenn Stannard
Chair

Latest News

Bienvenue

Message de la présidente, Hilary C. McCormack

La photo de Hilary C. McCormackBienvenue au site Internet de la Commission d'examen des plaintes concernant la police militaire du Canada (CPPM).

La CPPM est un organisme fédéral quasi-judiciaire, constitué par le Parlement canadien en vertu de la Loi sur la Défense nationale (LDN). Indépendant du Ministère de la Défense nationale (MDN) et des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC), il a été créé pour réviser et faire enquête sur les plaintes concernant la police militaire (PM) avec objectivité et équité.

Notre mandat nous permet de promouvoir l'application des normes déontologiques les plus élevées concernant la conduite des membres de la PM dans l'exercice de leurs fonctions de nature policière, et de garantir l'intégrité des enquêtes menées par la police militaire.

Notre site Internet fournit toute une panoplie de renseignements sur le type de plaintes que nous traitons à la CPPM, sur la façon de porter plainte et explique en détails le processus de traitement des plaintes. La rubrique Résumés des dossiers vous permettra de prendre connaissance des cas que nous avons traités au cours des dernières années.

Votre visite est importante pour nous. Nous nous sommes fixés comme objectif de vous renseigner sur le travail que nous accomplissons, de même que sur notre mission et nos valeurs. Veuillez nous envoyer tout commentaire ou suggestion par courriel. Nous apprécions votre rétroaction.

Bonne visite !

Hilary C. McCormack
Présidente

Date de modification :